The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing / This advanced dictionary of marketing focuses on leading-edge terminology for use by individuals who are serious about the theory and practice of marketing: researchers, directors, managers, and anyone studying marketing for a professional and/or academic qualification. Covering 1,098 terms,the dictionary includes over 500 major entries. All terms are extensively cross-referenced and thematic indices allow the reader to locate terms by their applications and by keywords. All major and emerging marketing approaches, from ambient marketing and fusion marketing, to tribal marketing and word-of-mouth marketing, are included, as are hundreds of other advanced concepts such as brand community, disintermediation, dynamic capabilities, and share of voice. Further, entriesspanning 132 theories and 45 marketing-related laws and principles are presented, making this dictionary more theoretically complete than any other marketing dictionary available. Finally, an extensive collection of 107 marketing effects, such as the loyalty ripple effect and mere exposure effectare also included, where, in all cases, their marketing implications and applications are presented fully.Each term covered in this advanced dictionary includes six elements:Description -- how the term is definedKey insights -- important insights provided by an understanding of the termKeywords -- words to further understand the nature of the termImplications -- what knowledge of the term means to marketersApplication areas and further readings -- areas where the term's knowledge is being put to useBibliography -- articles and books referencedExample entries include: Agency Theory, Audience Effect, Blog Marketing, Boomerang Effect, Confirmation Bias, Country of Origin Effect, Customer Equity, Disruptive Technology, Double Jeopardy Effect, Eclectic Paradigm, E-marketing, First Law of Marketing, Foot-in-the Door Technique, Free Rider Effect, Game Theory, GlocalMarketing, Green Marketing, Halo Effect, Honeymoon Effect, Law of Comparative Advantage, Leapfrogging, Market Entry Timing, Megamarketing, Metcalfe's Law, Moore's Law, Network Effect, Not Invented Here Syndrome, Odd Price Effect, Permission Marketing, Psychic Distance, Recency Principle,Retro-Marketing, Rule of Ten Percent, Sagacity Segmentation, Salutary Products, Snob Effect, Social Marketing, Stealth Marketing, Substitute Awareness Effect, Sunk Cost Fallacy, Sustainable Competitive Advantage, Value-Based Marketing, Viral Marketing, Winner's Curse.
청구기호 (Call Number): 중앙도서관 참고자료실 (R 658.8003 D117a 2008)