Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks
보육학 사전 by
Call Number: 중앙도서관 참고자료실 (R 372.2103 H193b)
Publication Date: 2001
사회학 분야 참고 사전으로 주제항목과 인명 가나다 순 배열 및 한글, 영문 색인을 제공
유아교육사전 : 용어편 by
Call Number: 중앙도서관 참고자료실 (R 372.21 H1939y)
Publication Date: 1997
(유아교육) 보육용어 사전 by
Call Number: 중앙도서관 참고자료실 (R 372.2103 G421y 2009)
Publication Date: 2009
유아교육자료사전 : 보육학·피아제·아동심리학 by Provides a reliable, comprehensive and valuable resource for business practitioners, students, and researchers; Includes over 240 entries written by an international team of experts in the field.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 참고자료실 (R 372.21 Yu94y)
Publication Date: 1997
The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Family Psychology by Relationships with family are important to our emotional health and can play a significant role in our social success. We need our families and yet frequently have a great difficulty understanding them. Hundreds of books have been published with the goal of improving understanding andrelationships among family and relationships; few, if any, have done so with an evolutionary approach. The Oxford Handbook of Evolutionary Family Psychology focuses on the reasons underlying family behavior and how a greater understanding of these factors can help us to better understand our own family behaviors. Recognizing that a deeper understanding of human families can be found through anunderstanding of similar phenomena in other species, the volume demonstrates how an understanding of family ties can inform understanding of our relationships to non-kin.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (306.85 Sa35o 2011)
Publication Date: 2011-05-27
Handbook of Family Resilience by Resilience is a topic that is currently receiving increased attention. In general, resilience refers to the capacity of those who, even under the most stressful circumstances, are able to cope, to rebound, and to go on and thrive. Resilient families are able to regain their balance following crises that arise as a function of either nature or nurture, and to continue to encourage and support their members as they deal with the necessary requirements for accommodation, adaptation and, ultimately, healthy survival. Handbook of Family Resilience provides a broad body of knowledge regarding the traits and patterns found to characterize resilient individuals and well-functioning families, including those with diverse structures, various ethnic backgrounds and a variety of non-traditional forms. This Handbook brings together a variety of perspectives aimed at understanding and helping to facilitate resilience in families relative to a full range of challenges.
Call Number: 사회과학도서관 단행본 서고 (306.85 B389h)
Publication Date: 2013-06-13
Handbook of Family Communication by The Routledge Handbook of Family Communication offers a comprehensive exploration and discussion of current research and theory on family interaction. Integrating the varying perspectives and issues addressed by family researchers, theorists, and practitioners, this volume offers a unique and timely view of family interaction and family relationships. With a synthesis of research on issues key to understanding family interaction, as well as an analysis of many theoretical and methodological choices made by researchers studying family communication, Family Communicationserves to advance the field by reframing old questions and stimulating new ones. The contents are comprised of chapters covering: -Theoretical and methodological issues influencing current conceptions of family -Research and theory centering around the family life course -Communication occurring in a variety of family forms -Individual family members and their relationships -Dynamic communication processes taking place in families -Family communication embedded in social, cultural, and physical contexts Highlighting the work of scholars across disciplines--communication, social psychology, clinical psychology, sociology, family studies, and others--this volume captures the breadth and depth of research on family communication and family relationships. It will be of great value to researchers, theorists, and practitioners focusing on family interaction and family relationships, and also serve as a text for graduate-level coursework in family studies, family communication, relational communication, and related areas.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (306.87 V294h 2004)
Publication Date: 2003-10-01
Handbook of Feminist Family Studies by The Handbook of Feminist Family Studies demonstrates how feminist contributions to family science advance our understanding of relationships among individuals, families, and communities. Bringing together some of the most well-respected scholars in the field, the editors showcase feminist family scholarship, creating a scholarly forum for interpretation and dissemination of feminist work. The Handbook's contributors eloquently share their passion for scholarship and practice and offer new insights about the places we call home and family. The contributions as a whole provide overviews of the most important theories, methodologies, and practices, along with concrete examples of how scholars and practitioners actually engage in "doing" feminist family studies. Key Features: Examines the influence of feminism on the family studies field, including the many ways feminism brings about a "re-visioning" of families that incorporates multiple voices and perspectives Centers the intersections of race, ethnicity, class, gender, sexuality, age, nation, ability, and religion as a pivotal framework for examining interlocking structures of inequality and privilege, both inside families and in the relationship between families and institutions, communities, and ideologies Provides concrete examples of how scholars and practitioners explore such facets of feminist family studies as intimate partnerships, kinship, aging, sexualities, intimate violence, community structures, and experiences of immigration Explores how the infusion of feminism into family studies has created a crisis over deeply held assumptions about "family life" and calls for even greater fusion between feminist theory and family studies toward the creation of solutions to pressing social issues The Handbook of Feminist Family Studies is an excellent resource for scholars, practitioners, and students across the fields of family studies, sociology, human development, psychology, social work, women's studies, close relationships, communication, family nursing, and health, as a welcome addition to any academic library. It is also appropriate for use in graduate courses on theory and methodology. A portion of the royalties from this book have been contributed to the Jessie Bernard Endowment (sponsored by the Feminism and Family Studies Section of the National Council on Family Relations) in support of feminist scholarship.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (306.8501 L778h 2009)
Publication Date: 2009-04-14
Handbook of Family Theories by Organized by content areas rather than by theory, this comprehensive, accessible handbook helps readers gain greater insight into how key theories have impacted today's family research. Most competing books, organized by theory, do not provide a strong sense of the links between theory and research. Using the 2000 and 2010 decade-in-review issues of the Journal of Marriage and Family as a resource, the book addresses the most important topics impacting family studies research today. The introductory chapter, written by the editors, provides an overview of the role family theories have had on the field. This chapter is followed by 23 others on family-related content areas written by renowned scholars in the field. The book is organized around the most important domains in the field: parenting and parent-child relationships, romantic relationships, conflict and aggression, structural variation and transitions, demographic variations, and families and extra-familial institutions. Each of the contributors describes how theory has been used to generate new knowledge in the field and suggests future directions for how theory may be used to extend our knowledge base. The book helps readers acquire a working knowledge of the key family science theories, findings, and issues and understand how researchers make use of these theories in their empirical efforts. To maximize accessibility, each of the renowned contributors addresses a common set of issues in their chapter: * Introduction to the content area * Review of the key topics, issues, and findings * A description of each of the major theories used to study that particular content area * Limitations of the theories * Suggestions for better use of the theories and/or new theoretical advances * Conclusions about future theoretical developments. An ideal text for graduate and/or advanced undergraduate family theories courses, this book's unique organization also lends itself to use in content-based family studies/science courses taught in family studies, human development, psychology, sociology, communication, education, and nursing. Due to its comprehensive and current approach, the book also appeals to scholars and researchers in these areas.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (306.85 F493h 2013)
Publication Date: 2012-12-07
Handbook of Family Policies Across the Globe by Family policy holds a particular status in the quest for a more equitable world as it intersects the rights of women, children, and workers. But despite local and global efforts and initiatives, the state of family policy in different areas of the world varies widely. Through a cross-section of countries on six continents, Family Policies Across the Globe offers the current state of the laws concerning family life, structure, and services, providing historical, cultural, and socioeconomic context. Lucidly written chapters analyze key aspects of family definition, marriage, child well-being, work/family balance, and family assistance, reviewing underlying social issues and controversies as they exist in each country. Details of challenges to implementation and methods of evaluating policy outcomes bring practical realities into sharp focus, and each chapter concludes with recommendations for improvement at the research, service, and governmental levels. The result is an important comparative look at how governments support families, and how societies perceive themselves as they evolve. Among the issues covered: Sierra Leone: toward sustainable family policies. Russia: folkways versus state-ways. Japan: policy responses to a declining population. Australia: reform, revolutions, and lingering effects. Canada: a patchwork policy. Colombia: a focus on policies for vulnerable families. Researchers , professors and graduate students in the fields of social policy, child and family studies, psychology, sociology, and social work will find in Family Policies Across the Globe a reference that will grow in importance as world events continue to develop.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (306.85 C87h 2014)
Publication Date: 2013-06-20
Handbook of Child Psychology and Developmental Science by The essential reference on human development, updated and reconceptualized The Handbook of Child Psychology and Developmental Science, a four-volume reference, is the most comprehensive, authoritative text in the field. First published in 1946, and now in its Seventh Edition, the Handbook has long been considered the definitive guide to the field of developmental science. The scholarship across the four volumes of this edition illustrate that developmental science in the midst of a very exciting period. Provides comprehensive coverage of developmental science, including detailed explanations of major theories and methods Completely revised to reflect significant advances in the field, including reconceptions of theory, cultural concerns, and applications Reflects the paradigm shift that involves increasingly greater understanding of how to describe, explain, and optimize the course of human life for diverse individuals living within diverse contexts 4 Volumes www.wiley.com/go/hcp7
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (155.4 L562h 2015)
Publication Date: 2015-03-30
아동발달척도 핸드북 by Providing an authoritative and comprehensive overview of the classical and the contemporary, this volume is an indispensable guide to the vibrant and expanding field of sociology. Featuring over 600 entries, from concise definitions to discursive essays, written by leading international academics, the Dictionary offers a truly global perspective, examining both American and European traditions and approaches. Entries cover schools, theories, theorists and debates, with substantial articles on all key topics in the field. While recognising the richness of historical sociological traditions, the Dictionary also looks forward to new and evolving influences such as cultural change, genetics, globalization, information technologies, new wars and terrorism. Most entries incorporate references for further reading and a cross-referencing system enables easy access to related areas. This Dictionary is an invaluable reference work for students and academics alike and will help to define the field of sociology in years to come.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (155.4 Y63a)
Publication Date: 2005
The Oxford Handbook of Poverty and Child Development by Over 15 million children live in families subsisting below the federal poverty level, and there are nearly 4 million more children living in poverty today than in the turn of the 21st century. When compared to their more affluent counterparts, children living in fragile circumstances-includinghomeless children, children in foster care, and children living in families affected by chronic physical or mental health problems-are more likely to have low academic achievement, to drop out of school, and to have health and behavioral problems. The Oxford Handbook of Poverty and Child Development provides a comprehensive analysis of the mechanisms through which socioeconomic, cultural, familial, and community-level factors impact the early and long-term cognitive, neurobiological, socio-emotional, and physical development of childrenliving in poverty. Leading contributors from various disciplines review basic and applied multidisciplinary research and propose questions and answers regarding the short and long-term impact of poverty, contexts and policies on child developmental trajectories. In addition, the book featuresanalyses involving diverse children of all ages, particularly those from understudied groups (e.g. Pacific Islanders, Native Americans, immigrants) and those from understudied geographic areas (e.g., the rural U.S; international humanitarian settings). Each of the 7 sections begins with an overviewof basic biological and behavioral research on child development and poverty, followed by applied analyses of contemporary issues that are currently at the heart of public debates on child health and well-being, and concluded with suggestions for policy reform.Through collaborative, interdisciplinary research, this book identifies the most pressing scientific issues involving poverty and child development, and offers new ideas and research questions that could lead us to develop a new science of research that is multidisciplinary, longitudinal, and thatembraces an ecological approach to the study of child development.
Call Number: 중앙도서관 단행본자료실 (305.231086942 M279o 2012)
Publication Date: 2012-05-21
The New Handbook of Children's Rights by The new edition of this well established handbook provides up-to-date information on a topic of increasing importance across a range of disciplines and practices. It covers: * the debate concerning children's rights and developments in rights provision over the last twenty years * the impact of recent British legislation on children's rights in key areas such as education, social and welfare services and criminal justice * the key provisions of the UN Convention and Human Rights Act * recent policy proposals and initiatives in the British setting intended to establish and promote rights for children and young people * the rights claims of particular groups of children, for example children who are carers or children who are disabled * children's claims for particular rights such as the right to space, to sex education and citizenship * the ways in which the voices of children and young people are or might be articulated more clearly in policy debates and other arenas * issues and developments in Europe, Scandinavia and China. The New Handbook of Children's Rightsoffers a comprehensive and radical appraisal of the field which will be invaluable to students and professionals alike.
Call Number: 사회과학도서관 단행본서고 (323.352 F854n 2002)
Publication Date: 2001-12-07
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Britannica
- 영문 브리테니커 백과사전의 온라인판
- World Atlas, New York Time 웹판, SBS World News 등을 함께 제공함