심리학과: Reference Sources

1,300개 이상의 심리학 기본용어를 쉽고 명료하게 해 설한 용어사전. 격세유전(atavistic)에서 시쇼어 검사(Seashore test)에 이르기까지 심리학 관련 용어와 도플러 효과,머피의 법칙 등 주변 학문분야에 관련된 용어를 한글 가나다순으로 싣고 해설했다.

An invaluable and reliable source, the 'APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology' answers the needs of the ever-increasing number of thoughtful readers from all walks of life who are interested in the ways that psychological science and knowledge cast light on the issues of everyday living.

With over 11,000 authoritative and up-to-date entries, this best-selling dictionary covers all branches of psychology including psychoanalysis and psychiatry. Clear, concise descriptions for each entry offer extensive coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotionand motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods.

Now in a completely revised and expanded second edition, this authoritative handbook reviews the breadth of current knowledge on the psychological processes that underlie social behavior. Leading investigators identify core principles that have emerged from the study of biological systems, social cognition, goals and strivings, interpersonal interactions, and group and cultural dynamics. State-of-the-science theories, methods, and findings are explained, and important directions for future research are highlighted.

The IAAP Handbook of Applied Psychology, an up-to-date and authoritative reference, provides a critical overview of applied psychology from an international perspective.  Brings together articles by leading authorities from around the world  Provides the reader with a complete overview of the field and highlights key research findings Divided into three parts: professional psychology, substantive areas of applied psychology, and special topics in applied psychology Explores the challenges, opportunities, and potential future developments in applied psychology

The field of counseling psychology is characterized by long roots in vocational psychology, prevention, primary interventions, advocacy, and an emphasis on individual differences. The field's fundamental philosophical approach has historically emphasized

This handbook provides an authoritative, up-to-date overview of the social psychology of group processes. The topics covered include group decisions, juries, group remembering, roles, status, leadership, social identity and group membership, socialization, group performance, negotiation and bargaining, emotion and mood, computer-mediated communication, organizations and mental health.

Research in developmental psychology - which examines the history, origins, and causes of behavior and age-related changes in behavior - seeks to construct a complex, multi-level characterization of behavior as it unfolds across a range of time scales, from the milliseconds of reaction time tothe days and weeks of childhood, the decades of the human lifespan, and even beyond, to multiple generations. Behavior, in this view, is embedded within what is essentially a dynamic system of relations extending deep within individuals. Thorough and engaging.

Psychology is of interest to academics from many fields, as well as to the thousands of academic and clinical psychologists and general public who can't help but be interested in learning more about why humans think and behave as they do. This award-winning twelve-volume reference covers every aspect of the ever-fascinating discipline of psychology and represents the most current knowledge in the field, discoveries based in neuroscience, clinical psychology's new interest in evidence-based practice and mindfulness, and new findings in social, developmental, and forensic psychology.

Psychologists, researchers, teachers, and students need complete and comprehensive information in the fields of psychology and behavioral science. The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology four-volume set has been the reference of choice for almost three decades.

Positive psychology, the pursuit of understanding optimal human functioning, is reshaping the scholarly and public views of how we see the science of psychology. The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology provides a comprehensive and accessible summary of this growing area of scholarship and practice.