Step 2. 국내·외 도서관 소장 자료 탐색
미소장 자료를 찾을 때 상호대차 및 원문복사 서비스 이용 가능
도서는 책등에 표시된 청구기호순으로 배열되어 있고, 청구기호의 구성은 다음과 같습니다.
The Study of Language /
This bestselling textbook provides an engaging and user-friendly introduction to the study of language. Assuming no prior knowledge of the subject, Yule presents information in bite-sized sections, clearly explaining the major concepts in linguistics - from how children learn language to why men and women speak differently, through all the key elements of language. This fifth edition has been revised and updated with new figures and tables, additional topics, and numerous new examples using languages from across the world. To increase student engagement and to foster problem-solving and critical thinking skills, the book includes thirty new tasks. An expanded and revised online study guide provides students with further resources, including answers and tutorials for all tasks, while encouraging lively and proactive learning. This is the most fundamental and easy-to-use introduction to the study of language.
The Origins and Development of the English Language /
THE ORIGINS AND DEVELOPMENT OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE reflects current research and takes a linguistic-analysis approach with a focus on the facts of language rather than on theoretical approaches.
The Norton Anthology of English Literature /
The ninth edition offers more complete works, more teachable groupings than ever before and the apparatus teachers trust. Read by more than 8 million students, The Norton Anthology of English Literature sets the standard. New longer texts include: Sir Gawain and the Green Knight in Simon Armitage's new translation, Sidney's Defense of Poetry, Wycherley's The Country Wife, Joyce's Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Woolf's Mrs Dalloway and Beckett's Waiting for Godot (exclusive to Norton).
The Norton Reader /
The Norton Reader has introduced millions of writing students to the essay as a genre. First published in 1965, it is still the best-selling thematic reader--and the only thematic reader that also supports a genre-based approach. The Thirteenth Edition introduces a new generation of editors, almost 50 new essays, and a unique new website that allows readers to sort and search for readings by theme, genre, mode, keyword, and more.
The Cambridge Grammar of the English Language /
This book presents a new and comprehensive descriptive grammar of English, written by the principal authors in collaboration with an international research team of a dozen linguists in five countries. It represents a major advance over previous grammars by virtue of drawing systematically on the linguistic research carried out on English during the last forty years. It incorporates insights from the theoretical literature but presents them in a way that is accessible to readers without formal training in linguistics. It is based on a sounder and more consistent descriptive framework than previous large-scale grammars, and includes much more explanation of grammatical terms and concepts, together with justification for the ways in which the analysis differs from traditional grammar. The book contains twenty chapters and a guide to further reading. Its usefulness is enhanced by diagrams of sentence structure, cross-references between sections, a comprehensive index, and user-friendly design and typography throughout.
English Syntax and Argumentation /
Written by a leading authority on the subject, the fifth edition of this bestselling book provides students with a thorough grounding in the essentials of sentence structure and the fundamentals of syntactic argumentation. Divided into four parts, it begins by examining the basic concepts that underpin the study of syntax, before moving on to more complex issues. The first part introduces the foundations of syntax, namely clauses and sentences; the second looks at the internal structure of phrases and the bridge between syntax and semantics; the third deals with syntactic argumentation; and the fourth focuses on argumentation and its application. Chapters feature clear explanations of technical terms, easy-to-follow examples and interactive exercises to illustrate key ideas. This theoretically-neutral text will be core reading for all students of English, Linguistics and Applied Linguistics who are encountering the study of syntax for the first time.
English Phonetics and Phonology: An Introduction /
The second edition of the popular English Phonetics and Phonology textbook has been extensively updated and expanded to offer greater flexibility for teachers and increased support for non-native speakers studying the sound systems of English. An ideal introduction to the study of the sound systems of English, designed for those with no previous knowledge of the subject Second edition now rigorously updated and expanded to reflect feedback from existing students and to increase support for non-native speakers of English Benefits from a useful introduction to articulatory phonetics, along with coverage of the main aspects of the phonological structure of present-day English Features a completely new chapter on the relationship between English spelling and pronunciation, extended coverage of intonation, and extensive revisions to sections on rhythm, word stress, intonation and varieties of English worldwide Will include invaluable chapter-by-chapter exercises, linked to sound files available on the accompanying website at www.wiley.com/go/carrphonetics (available upon publication)
Semantics /
The third edition of this popular textbook provides an engaging and accessible introduction to semantics for students new to the field. Explores the basic concepts and methods of the field and discusses some of the most important contemporary lines of research Contains new solutions to chapter exercises in order to familiarize the student with the practice of semantic description Completely revised and updated to reflect recent theoretical developments Includes new sections on classifiers and noun classes, as well as conceptual integration
