Skip to Main Content
학부
Spanish National Cinema / Núria Triana-Toribio
This study examines the discourses of nationalism as they intersected or clashed with Spanish film production from its inception to the present. While the book addresses the discourses around filmmakers such as Almodóvar and Medem, whose work has achieved international recognition, Spanish National Cinema is particularly novel in its treatment of a whole range of popular cinema rarely touched on in studies of Spanish cinema. Using accounts of films, popular film magazines and documents not readily available to an English-speaking audience, as well as case studies focusing on the key issues of each epoch, this volume illuminates the complex and changing relationship between cinema and Spanish national identity.
청구기호 (Call Number): 전자책
ISBN: 9780415220606
발행일자: 2003
The Handbook of Hispanic Sociolinguistics / Manuel Diaz-Campos (Ed)
This Handbook provides a comprehensive, state-of-the-art overview of theoretical and descriptive research in contemporary Hispanic sociolinguistics. Offers the first authoritative collection exploring research strands in the emerging and fast-moving field of Spanish sociolinguistics Highlights the contributions that Spanish Sociolinguistics has offered to general linguistic theory Brings together a team of the top researchers in the field to present the very latest perspectives and discussions of key issues Covers a wealth of topics including: variationist approaches, Spanish and its importance in the U.S., language planning, and other topics focused on the social aspects of Spanish Includes several varieties of Spanish, reflecting the rich diversity of dialects spoken in the Americas and Spain
청구기호 (Call Number): 전자책
ISBN: 9781444393422
발행일자: 2011
대학원
Corpus-Informed Research and Learning in ESP / Alex Boulton, Shirley Carter-Thomas, Elizabeth Rowley-Jolivet (Eds)
These specially-commissioned studies cover corpus-informed approaches to researching, teaching and learning English for Specific Purposes (ESP). The corpora used range from very large published corpora to small tailor-made collections of written and spoken text, as well as parallel and contrastive corpora, in both the hard and softer sciences. Designed to tackle the problems faced by a variety of first- and second-language ESP users (specialised translators, undergraduates, junior and experienced researchers, and language trainers), the breadth of approaches enables treatment of issues central to ESP and corpus research, from corpus compilation and analysis to new applications and data-driven learning. The first full-length book on applied corpus use in France, Corpus-Informed Research and Learning in ESP will be of interest not only to those working in the French context, but to a wide variety of language professionals - teachers, researchers or course designers - in many countries looking at ESP from different linguistic, cultural and educational perspectives.
청구기호 (Call Number): 전자책
ISBN: 9789027273949
발행일자: 2012-05-15
The Routledge Handbook of Corpus Linguistics / Anne O'Keeffe, Michael McCarthy (Eds)
The Routledge Handbook of Corpus Linguistics provides a timely overview of a dynamic and rapidly growing area with a widely applied methodology. Through the electronic analysis of large bodies of text, corpus linguistics demonstrates and supports linguistic statements and assumptions. In recent years it has seen an ever-widening application in a variety of fields: computational linguistics, discourse analysis, forensic linguistics, pragmatics and translation studies. Bringing together experts in the key areas of development and change, the handbook is structured around six themes which take the reader through building and designing a corpus to using a corpus to study literature and translation.nbsp; A comprehensive introduction covers the historical development of the field and its growing influence and application in other areas. Structured around five headings for ease of reference, each contribution includes further reading sections with three to five key texts highlighted and annotated to facilitate further exploration of the topics. The Routledge Handbook of Corpus Linguistics is the ideal resource for advanced undergraduates and postgraduates.
청구기호 (Call Number): 전자책
ISBN: 9780203856949
발행일자: 2010
The Handbook of Hispanic Sociolinguistics /
This Handbook provides a comprehensive, state-of-the-art overview of theoretical and descriptive research in contemporary Hispanic sociolinguistics. Offers the first authoritative collection exploring research strands in the emerging and fast-moving field of Spanish sociolinguistics Highlights the contributions that Spanish Sociolinguistics has offered to general linguistic theory Brings together a team of the top researchers in the field to present the very latest perspectives and discussions of key issues Covers a wealth of topics including: variationist approaches, Spanish and its importance in the U.S., language planning, and other topics focused on the social aspects of Spanish Includes several varieties of Spanish, reflecting the rich diversity of dialects spoken in the Americas and Spain
Corpus-Informed Research and Learning in ESP /
These specially-commissioned studies cover corpus-informed approaches to researching, teaching and learning English for Specific Purposes (ESP). The corpora used range from very large published corpora to small tailor-made collections of written and spoken text, as well as parallel and contrastive corpora, in both the hard and softer sciences. Designed to tackle the problems faced by a variety of first- and second-language ESP users (specialised translators, undergraduates, junior and experienced researchers, and language trainers), the breadth of approaches enables treatment of issues central to ESP and corpus research, from corpus compilation and analysis to new applications and data-driven learning. The first full-length book on applied corpus use in France, Corpus-Informed Research and Learning in ESP will be of interest not only to those working in the French context, but to a wide variety of language professionals - teachers, researchers or course designers - in many countries looking at ESP from different linguistic, cultural and educational perspectives.
The Routledge Handbook of Corpus Linguistics /
The Routledge Handbook of Corpus Linguistics provides a timely overview of a dynamic and rapidly growing area with a widely applied methodology. Through the electronic analysis of large bodies of text, corpus linguistics demonstrates and supports linguistic statements and assumptions. In recent years it has seen an ever-widening application in a variety of fields: computational linguistics, discourse analysis, forensic linguistics, pragmatics and translation studies. Bringing together experts in the key areas of development and change, the handbook is structured around six themes which take the reader through building and designing a corpus to using a corpus to study literature and translation.nbsp; A comprehensive introduction covers the historical development of the field and its growing influence and application in other areas. Structured around five headings for ease of reference, each contribution includes further reading sections with three to five key texts highlighted and annotated to facilitate further exploration of the topics. The Routledge Handbook of Corpus Linguistics is the ideal resource for advanced undergraduates and postgraduates.